Who am I?

I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Hey! I’m glad you made it on over here. This is my first blog post….. did I mention, EVER!

Well I’ll try to not be boring because in all honesty I don’t find myself interesting. Yet, here goes nothing.

My name is Christine Juliette Rosario Serrano. Yes, it’s a mouth full & I’m used to it. I was born in Bayamón, Puerto Rico, but raised in Orlando, Florida which is where I’ve lived my entire life and where I plan on living.

I have two older brothers, who are really my cousins, but were adopted by my mom & dad when my oldest brother was 5, before I was even conceived. (he and I are 8 years apart or 9… not sure) They’ve been apart of my life since day 1. My beloved father, John, passed when I was three. (brain tumor ): ) Since then my mother remarried, and I now have a huge extended family; which I am forever grateful for. I have a big family on both my mother and father’s side, but both sides are rather distant. With my extended family however, that void was filled. My happiest memories come from my childhood with them, and especially with Nicole aka my cousin/bff.

So let me see what else about me… I grew up in Orlando, Fl. (you already knew that)
Have I mentioned my age? I’m 21, turning 22 on February 23rd. I am currently pursuing a career in nursing. Well, I’m not in nursing school yet, but I’ll eventually get there! I go to a local college here in the city.

What else…?
OH!! I am married! How have I not mentioned my man yet?! Well here goes nothing:
I am married to the best, sweetest, handsomest, funniest, and nicest man in the world! His name is Ricardo. I met him when I was 14 at a camp, and have been with him ever since then. It’s funny because he and I are complete opposite, but somehow it works. I guess you can say it was love at first sight. We got married when I was 18, and he had just turned 21. We have two fur babies, Mistletoe & Apollo. My husband and I love to travel, and we dream of the adventures we’ll take one day. Ok, I think that’s enough about us..

I had a great childhood, adolescence, and currently am having a great adulthood.
I am a child of God. I am daughter of God to be more exact. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. (just like you!)

………That’s it! If you’ve made it this far, thank you. You may have dozed off a little bit, but you made it through. I salute you for that. You’re awesome. You rock. You are the REAL MVP.

 

Leave a Reply

